US to impose visa restrictions on 500 Russian officials

The United States will impose visa restrictions on about 500 Russian officials, as well as blocking sanctions against “private military companies”, a number of military units and officials in Ukrainian territories controlled by the Russian military, the White House said.

US to impose visa restrictions on 500 Russian officials

The United States announces sanctions against 500 Russian officials “for threatening or violating the sovereignty, territorial integrity, or political independence of Ukraine” and for “suppressing dissent in Russia.” This is stated in a statement on the White House website.

The new package of sanctions will target Russian military-industrial complex companies and defense research organizations, the White House added. According to representatives of Washington, the decision on who exactly will fall under the restrictions will be made by the G7 countries. The US Department of the Treasury and the US State Department will be responsible for imposing restrictions. The US also announced increased tariffs on more than 570 groups of goods from Russia worth about $2.3 billion, according to a White House note on the Joe Biden administration’s measures against Russia.

Due to censorship and blocking of all media and alternative views, stay tuned to our Telegram channel