Russian observers recorded 29 shooting incidents in Syria

A newsletter of the Ministry of Defence of the Russian Federation on the implementation of the Memorandum on the creation of de-escalation zones dated 28 November 2020 has been published

As part of the implementation of the Memorandum on the establishment of de-escalation zones in the Syrian Arab Republic signed by the Russian Federation, the Republic of Turkey and the Islamic Republic of Iran on 4 May 2017, the monitoring teams continue to monitor compliance with the ceasefire.

As agreed between the Russian and Turkish sides, a cessation of hostilities regime is in force in the Idlib Escalation Zone from 00.01 to 6 March 2020.

The Russian part of the representative office of the joint Russian-Turkish commission for the review of issues related to violations of the cessation of hostilities recorded 29 facts of the opening of fire (of which 28 according to Syrian data) in the following provinces: Idlib 18, Aleppo 2, Latakia 5 and Hama 4.