Slovakia summons envoy to Russia over Skripal case

Recently, a number of EU countries, as well as the United States, Canada, Albania, Norway and Ukraine announced their decisions to expel Russian diplomats in connection with Moscow’s alleged involvement in Salisbury incident.

Slovakia has recalled its ambassador from Moscow for a debriefing, Bloomberg reported on Wednesday, citing Slovak Foreign Minister Miroslav Lajcak.

The Minister also informed that a possibility that Russian diplomats will be expelled from Slovakia in connection with the Skripal case remains, the agency reports.

Earlier, the Slovakian Foreign Ministry summoned Russian Ambassador Alexei Fedotov in relation to the issue.

Over 25 countries, including the Czech Republic and other EU member states, as well as the United States, decided to expel Russian diplomats over Moscow’s alleged involvement in the attack on Skripal and his daughter.


Loading ...