The Committee of Permanent Representatives in the European Union (COREPER) confirmed to RIA Novosti of the six-month extension against 146 people and 37 legal entities without changes last week.


“These sanctions consist of an asset freeze and a travel ban against 146 persons and 37 entities  They have been extended until 15 March 2017,” the European Council said in a statement.


The legal acts on the measures adopted by written procedure will be published in the EU Official Journal on Friday, it added.